Elfie

I have 2 cats.  Elfie and Lotus.  They are the loves of my life.

Elfie came first. 10/13

They are my babies.  Literally.  Most animal lovers can relate as we refer to them as our fur babies.  Mine are both rescues.  Elfie was bottle feed by me after I rescued him from being stuck in the middle of the street almost too little to crawl.  He meowed a few times, as I was walking into my house almost calling for me. The faintest little meow.  It was late after midnight and dark, I don’t know how he got there.  But because my neighborhood had strays and litters of kittens at almost all times that we feed and helped get shelter, I didn’t think too much of it and my only intention was to get him out of the road and back somewhere safe.  When I picked him up I took a picture of him (baby’s first picture, he was so cute.)  He was little and didn’t weigh much.  My middle finger wrapped around his back and under his arm and landed on his heart, I looked around I saw a cat near some bushes that I thought he must belong to so I went to set him down, the cat hissed and I thought, “no way.”  I never let him go.  I took him into my house and from that moment on he has been one of the greatest joys of my life.  So loyal, so loving, and so unconditional to me.

I kept him warm and safe and made him a little nest on my bed when I woke up in the morning this little 4 week old kitten had snuggled all the way up next to me.

When we woke up he was getting hungry so I wrapped him in a little blanket and took him to pet smart for a bottle and some food.  He grew fast and healthy.  He is by far one of the best things that has ever happened to me.

I became a cat person and cat mom over night.

One thought on “Elfie

Leave a Reply

